9 Sectors of Salvation

John Mark Hicks has just finished his 9-part series explaining the multiple layers of salvation. These posts are highly recommended.

What is Salvation? (Introduction, Sector 1, Sector 2, Sector 3, Sector 4, Sector 5, Sector 6, Sector 7, Sector 8, Sector 9)

In the posts, he explains this chart —

Personal Forgiveness of Sins and Relationship with God (1) Moral (Inner and Outer)  Transformation (2) Resurrection of the Body (3)
Communal One Body of Christ: One New Society (4) Reconciliation and Social Transformation (5) The Fullness of the Kingdom of God (6)
Cosmic Resurrection and Exaltation of Jesus (7) Redemptive Emergence of New Creation (8) New Heaven and New Earth (9)

4 Responses

  1. I’ve found the material to be very helpful. I even presented it to my students this semester as we were discussing salvation. I wanted to help them break out of the “Get Out Of Hell Free” mentality.

    Grace and peace,
    Tim Archer

  2. I have seen the same lesson many years ago prepared by a lady of one of the evangelicals. So nothing new.

    We are just now discovering what many knew twenty years ago.


  3. both you and JM forgot that he actually wrote TEN blogs for that series, so the numbers are off. Sector 4 was skipped. Here’s the link: Salvation Sector 4

  4. Nick,

    Thanks much. I’ve made the repair.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: